India Standards Portal

Standardization Testing and Quality Certification (STQC)

Standardization Testing and Quality Certification (STQC) Directorate is an attached office of the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India, provides quality assurance and conformity assessment services in the area of Electronics and Information Technology (IT) related to Information Security, Software Testing/Certification and Development of National level Assurance Framework in IT and software sectors through countrywide network of laboratories and centres. The main services of STQC include:

STQC have set up 4 Regional laboratories, ERTL(North) Delhi, ERTL(East) Kolkata, ERTL(South) Thiruvananthapuram, ERTL(West) Mumbai, ten state level laboratories ETDC Bangaluru, ETDC Chennai, ETDC Hyderabad, ETDC Pune, ETDC Goa, ETDC Jaipur, ETDC Mohali, ETDC Solan, ETDC Guwahati and ETDC Agartala.and 2 high precision calibration centre's at Delhi and Bangaluru. The STQC laboratories are equipped with the state of the art calibrating facilities. These laboratories serve as support hierarchy in establishing traceability to the National Standards through their calibration services to electronic & allied industries for electro technical and non-electrical parameters.

STQC offers calibration services to industry and organizations in the following domain:

STQC laboratories are having national/International accreditation and recognition's in the area of testing and calibration. Two IT test laboratories, at Bangalore and Kolkata, have received accreditation from American Association for Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA).

In the area of IT & e-Governance, STQC offers quality assurance services as per National and International standards to the industry in the following domains:

Standard development activity:

STQC is responsible for maintaining eGov standards and for that it has set up National Centre for e-Governance Standards and Technology. Based on this concept a Conformity Assessment Framework (CAF) for e-Governance project has also been developed and is in operation. Norms for e Gov Standards can be seen through link `e Gov Standards ` on home page of website.

Certification activity:

STQC provides Certification Service both for Product and management system. STQC offers its certification services to industry and other organizations in the following domains:

Management System Certification Schemes

Product Certification Schemes

Certification/Assurance Service provided by STQC got international recognition STQC itself is accreditated by various professional bodies like Raad Voor Accreditatie (RvA),  IEC Conformity Assessment for Electrotechnical Equipment and Components (IECEE), IEC Quality Assessment System For Electronic Components (IECQ), National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL), Quality Council of India (QCI) and many more.

India is the signatory  to  Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA) with Indian Common Criteria Certification Scheme (IC3S) for evaluation and certification of IT products for security as per CC standards, ver 3.1/ISO/IEC 15408, upto assurance level EAL4. As per the article 1 of the CCRA, Certificates issued by one-member countries are accepted in other countries without re-certification. For India DeITY/STQC is the Certification ody.

Key Contact person: Click here to know the details of key persons



Contact Us

Confederation of Indian Industry

      Plot no 249, Sector 18, Udyog Vihar
Phase IV Gurugram, Haryana 122015

      +91 124 401 4051

Copyright All Rights reserved

Powered by Chipsoftindia